About my recent disappearance

So, I disappeared from blogtopia* for a while. Might be back now, might not, really. It’s hard to say. We’ve been going through a pretty traumatic time and it turns out some things can’t be shared. Not even in the intimacy of the internets. Anyway, it’s not all mine to share. I can say that no one’s dead  so far and no one’s been diagnosed with anything worse than we’ve already got. That’s about it, though. Now I’m going to go catch up with what my blogroll has been up to.

*Yes, skippy coined that term.

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by thatsrightnate on July 14, 2008 at 10:30 pm

    I was going to email you. You’ve really been missed and whatever you’re going through I hope things work out :). You are not just one of the good ones, you’re one of the best ones.

    Reply

  2. Aw, you’re making me blush, Nate. Thank you.

    Reply

  3. The Internet isn’t going anywhere so come back whenever you are ready zenyenta.

    Reply

  4. Hey ZY, hope all is well – we’ll be here, and we’ll miss you… pop on over for a furtive visit whenever you have a sec to spend on the computer – I always appreciate your comments.

    Reply

  5. Posted by raford on July 15, 2008 at 11:06 pm

    Zen- I’m wishing you the best and hope that your family is well. I’ve missed you, but take your time and do what you need to do.

    All my best.

    Reply

  6. good luck, zy, hope things work out!

    Reply

  7. I too thought you were just on Break….or hoping you were 😉

    I don’t always comment….but I do read….sorry about the thorny patch…I hope you are okay….take care and stop by watergate summer if you need anything….( or ENIGMA CAFE if you just need a soothing respite…)

    take care…namaste…

    Reply

  8. I hope everything works out for you as well. Take all the time you need. The blogosphere will still be here when you get back as I learned after my hiatus. By the way I don’t have your email address so if you get a chance, send me a note some time. Take care.

    Reply

  9. Posted by mdking on July 18, 2008 at 9:16 am

    Just stopped by for a visit with my favorite New Yorker. Hope things improve at least to the manageable chaos level. (That’s as good as it gets for me 😉 )

    Reply

  10. Thank you all for the very kind thoughts. I’ll at least be visiting more soon, I’m sure. I don’t know if we’ve reached manageable chaos, but we’re trying.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

