Say good-bye, Mark. Please.

Josh Marshall is wondering if Mark Penn is completely off the Clinton campaign, or if his departure is mostly cosmetic. He’ll get back to us on that. All I know is that if I were the Clinton campaign, I’d fire Penn and take out a restraining order just to make sure. Of course, it appears that most of her team might as well have conspired to make what seemed like a runaway into a close contest with Hillary on the losing side of it. It’s way late in the day to figure out the weakest link by process of elimination, but eliminating Penn can’t possibly hurt her.

**UPDATE** – Not good-bye, not even “see ya later”. What are they thinking over there?

2 responses to this post.

  1. I don’t know why but even when she looked almost down and out, i have always had this creeping feeling that Hillary is going to come through and nick it. She just seems ‘stronger’.

    Reply

  2. Well, I don’t know. No way would I make predictions. I’m always wrong. I just hope that the nominee can prevail in November.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

