Getting to know Sarah

This is the most Sarah Palin I’ve seen to date.  Up to now I’ve only seen video clips and not nearly all of them that are out there.  She strikes me as kind of repulsive. Sorry, but no one on Earth is that folksy. And I really don’t think she knows what “Achilles Heel” means. However, since she didn’t visibly piss herself, I guess she did OK.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by revmanny on October 6, 2008 at 12:57 pm

    i can’t believe how low everyone set the bar for her… couldn’t that be construed as its own brand of sexism?

    but i’m with ya… anyone who says “yubetcha” like its one word, THAT often cannot possibly be that authentic….

    and if i hear her saying the word “maverick” one more time, i’m gonna have a stroke right here on my keyboard…

    one love,
    –reverend manny and the twilight empire

    Reply

  2. She’s “mavericky” alright. I haven’t seen a candidate make such a fool of oneself to date.

    How are you, Zen Yenta?

    Reply

  3. I think she is a siren luring in the naive. I actually heard one woman praise her as being like them. Huh? How about your next door neighbor for president? Talk about a low bar —-.

    Reply

  4. Posted by thatsrightnate on October 12, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    I think you are way off base. She’s the maverickiest VP candidate we have ever had I betcha.

    Reply

  5. Posted by revmanny on October 13, 2008 at 6:20 pm

    i see your maverick and raise you a tube of pitbull lipstick

    one love,
    –reverend manny

    Reply

  6. Posted by writechicpress on October 19, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    Whatever she is, she’s not presidential material.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

